I Love You Through Winter, Spring, Summer, and Fall


Recommended for readers aged 3 and up

A BookBub Featured Deal

EDITORIAL REVIEW

“With endearing rhymes and breathtaking illustrations of adorable animal families, this heartwarming read celebrates the affection parents have for their children — an unconditional love that grows throughout all seasons of life!” BookBub

Hardcover Edition
38 pages
11 x 0.25 x 8.5 inches

Large Paperback Edition
38 pages
11.02 x 0.1 x 8.5 inches

Small Paperback Edition
36 pages
8.5 x 0.09 x 6.57 inches

Kindle Edition
36 pages
Text Pop-Up Enabled

With beautiful and endearing illustrations, this sweet little poem will gently reassure your child of your unconditional love, now and forevermore.

How much do I love you?
Do you want to know?

I love you through winter, spring, summer, and fall.
Through all the changes, big and small.
But that is not all. That is not all.

I love you.
Every child longs to hear these words.
And every child needs to hear these words.

Here is a children’s book that celebrates LOVE − the unconditional love that you have for your little one, and how that love continues to grow and expand through the seasons of your child’s life. 

Be it winter, spring, summer, or fall, through all the ups and downs, and all the changes, big and small, a parent’s love simply knows no bounds. 

With breathtaking winter, spring, summer, and fall scenes, children will be captivated by this beautiful picture book, which features affectionate animal families in delightful seasonal outfits, showing the sweet bond of love between them. 

Award-winning Italian illustrator Daniela Volpari’s charming artwork will take you and your little one on a journey of unconditional love from season to season, daytime and nighttime, indoors and outdoors. 

Young children will respond to the engaging illustrations and the tenderness of the message. Daniela Volpari’s timeless artwork, with its warm elegance and whimsical touches, will surely appeal to both parents and children alike. 

With heartwarming moments and soothing text, this tenderly crafted picture book and its message of unconditional love will resonate with parents, grandparents, and anybody who has a little one in their life. 

Fans of Love You Forever, Guess How Much I Love You, and I Love You to the Moon and Back will delight in adding I Love You Through Winter, Spring, Summer, and Fall to their story time collection. 

There’s more: A couple of fun, interactive activities for you and your little one to enjoy! Every page spread has a drawing of a heart or hearts for you and your little one to find. Have fun discovering where the hearts are! 

And make sure you don’t miss the enjoyable, engaging activity at the end of the book! Try asking your little one to identify the baby animals featured and to give each of them a name.

This book would make a wonderful gift for any occasion, especially a baby shower, birthday, graduation, Valentine’s Day, Easter, Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, and Christmas. Any season is the perfect opportunity to show your precious little ones how much you love and cherish them. 

If you want to let your child know that your love will remain steadfast and true—no matter what—this book is for you.

Get your copy of this book now and reassure your little one of your unconditional love, today and forevermore.

I Love You Through Winter, Spring, Summer, and Fall is:

  • recommended for children aged 3 and up.
  • a picture book with a big heart. 
  • a poetic and joyful celebration of love between a parent or grandparent and a child. 
  • a tender and endearing children’s book with gentle rhyming text that’s easy to read aloud. 
  • beautifully illustrated, featuring a different animal family on every page and in every season.
  • a sweet expression of unconditional love between adults and their treasured little ones.
  • an adorable read-aloud book, perfect for creating a calming and reassuring atmosphere during snuggle time or bedtime. 
  • a keepsake for generations.

From the author

From the author:

I Love You Through Winter, Spring, Summer, and Fall is a children’s book about parental love. The changing of the seasons is a metaphor for the changes that a child goes through in life as part of growing up. And throughout all of life’s ebb and flow, one thing remains steadfast and true: the unconditional love of a parent for a child.
I am immensely grateful to Daniela Volpari for her exquisite illustrations, which truly affirm the essence of this book. Every child longs to hear the words “I love you”. And I believe that every child needs to hear the words “I love you”. What an amazing and solid foundation it is for a child to grow up knowing that he or she is loved unconditionally!
I hope this book brings you joy, and I thank you from the bottom of my heart for sharing this book with the ones you love. May it strengthen your bonds, now and forevermore.
With gratitude, Junia Wonders

Hide From the author

Read reviews

Reviews:

“The poetic and rhyming verses, the beautifully whimsical illustrations through the seasons make this a heartwarming and artistic treat for both the reader and the child.” -Betty & Joseph Yu, Reviewers

Beautiful Book, Both Message and Illustrations. I absolutely adore this book. […] I love the visual aspect of the pages for several reasons. The two-page spreads are simply beautiful and well detailed. […] It is a beautiful book, both the illustrations and the message.” -Jamie Bee, Top 50 Reviewer Amazon

Sparkling, Heartfelt Rhyme and Beautiful, Whimsical Illustrations! Oh! I am in love! This book is wonderful. The narrative poem is simple, but heartfelt, communicating emotion through good times and bad, whatever the season. […] The illustration is exquisite, with modern tones that express the emotions and seasons so well. I love the animal characters, and the expressions on their faces.” –Suzy Davies, Children’s Author of Luna the Moon Pig

A book that tenderly tells about a parent’s love of children. This is a wonderful book for a parent to give to his/her child to show how much he/she loves the child.” -Israel Drazin, Top Contributor Children’s Books, Top 500 Reviewer, Vine Voice

Beautifully illustrated […] the message of love is incredibly sweet. A delight to the eyes and ears, for young and old alike.” -STROW, Reviewer

Get one for your family and one for a friend! Such an adorable sweet story! Family favorite and for sure a forever gift giving book! An easy read and silly activity in the back that gave great giggles.” jpdoherty, Reviewer

I love this book. The poetry is poignant and the illustrations are beautiful. You can feel the writer’s love in every word.” -Donna, Reviewer

Sweet, sentimental, reassuring. Lovely illustrations- a visual treat. I just love, love, love, love reading this to my little ones.” -Cookie, Reviewer

“I loved the message of this book. I tell my kids everyday that I love them but I’m never sure if they really know how much. This book helps to express that love perfectly, I will definitely be reading it again and again.” -Nic C, Reviewer

“What a wonderful book to read with your kids. Beautiful illustrations help tell the story of how parents and children love each other. Every family should have this book.” -Granny Loves to Read, Reviewer

Moments of love illustrated in splendid detail through a wonderful array of characters. Whatever the weather conditions and what time of the year, this book showed my son that love is all around us. […] In a world that these days makes love sometimes difficult, reading this book became a rediscovery for both the young and young at heart. ” -Mr Longford, Reviewer

“Have read this to my daughter every night since we got it at her request, she loves this book and it is a pleasure to read it to her.” Jennifer Anne O Brien, Reviewer

Hide reviews