I Love You Through Winter, Spring, Summer, and Fall


I Love You Through Winter, Spring, Summer, and Fall

Suitable for readers aged 3 and up

A tender and enduring tale of love between you and your little one!

With beautiful and endearing illustrations, this sweet little poem will gently reassure your child of your unconditional love, now and forevermore.

How much do I love you?
Do you want to know?

I love you through winter, spring, summer, and fall.
Through all the changes, big and small.
But that is not all. That is not all.

I love you.
Every child longs to hear these words.
And every child needs to hear these words.

Here is a children’s book that celebrates LOVE − the unconditional love that you have for your little one, and how that love continues to grow and expand through the seasons of your child’s life. 

Be it winter, spring, summer, or fall, through all the ups and downs, and all the changes, big and small, a parent’s love simply knows no bounds. 

With breathtaking winter, spring, summer, and fall scenes, children will be captivated by this beautiful picture book, which features affectionate animal families in delightful seasonal outfits, showing the sweet bond of love between them. 

Award-winning Italian illustrator Daniela Volpari’s charming artwork will take you and your little one on a journey of unconditional love from season to season, daytime and nighttime, indoors and outdoors. 

Young children will respond to the engaging illustrations and the tenderness of the message. Daniela Volpari’s timeless artwork, with its warm elegance and whimsical touches, will surely appeal to both parents and children alike. 

With heartwarming moments and soothing text, this tenderly crafted picture book and its message of unconditional love will resonate with parents, grandparents, and anybody who has a little one in their life. 

Fans of Love You Forever, Guess How Much I Love You, and I Love You to the Moon and Back will delight in adding I Love You Through Winter, Spring, Summer, and Fall to their story time collection. 

There’s more: A couple of fun, interactive activities for you and your little one to enjoy! Every page spread has a drawing of a heart or hearts for you and your little one to find. Have fun discovering where the hearts are! 

And make sure you don’t miss the enjoyable, engaging activity at the end of the book! Try asking your little one to identify the baby animals featured and to give each of them a name. 

This book would make a wonderful gift for any occasion, especially a baby shower, birthday, graduation, Valentine’s Day, Easter, Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, and Christmas. Any season is the perfect opportunity to show your precious little ones how much you love and cherish them. 

If you want to let your child know that your love will remain steadfast and true—no matter what—this book is for you.

Get your copy of this book now and reassure your little one of your unconditional love, today and forevermore.

Buy the book on Amazon.
Buy the book on Barnes&Noble

I Love You Through Winter, Spring, Summer, and Fall is:

  • recommended for children aged 3 and up.
  • a picture book with a big heart. 
  • a poetic and joyful celebration of love between a parent or grandparent and a child. 
  • a tender and endearing children’s book with gentle rhyming text that’s easy to read aloud. 
  • beautifully illustrated, featuring a different animal family on every page and in every season.
  • a sweet expression of unconditional love between adults and their treasured little ones.
  • an adorable read-aloud book, perfect for creating a calming and reassuring atmosphere during snuggle time or bedtime. 
  • a keepsake for generations.

Read reviews

Reviews:

***** 5 out of 5 stars
October 8, 2020 | By Joseph Yu | Amazon.ca
A perennial delight to read
This is definitely a must keep for your home children’s book library because the theme is so perennial. Read it for Mother’s Day, Father’s Day, Valentine’s Day, Christmas, or any day for that matter. You never get tired of being told how much you are loved, and this book opens up your child’s imagination by describing all the situations and circumstances in which he/she is lifted up by love. How powerful is that!
The poetic and rhyming verses, the beautifully whimsical illustrations through the seasons make this a heartwarming and artistic treat for both the reader and the child. I especially like how the title echoed one of my favourite songs, “Winter, Spring, Summer or Fall, all you have to do is call, and I’ll be there, yes I will”. That’s unconditional love.

***** 5 out of 5 stars
October 3, 2020 | By Jamie Bee | Amazon.com | TOP 50 REVIEWER
Beautiful Book, Both Message and Illustrations
I absolutely adore this book. It is perfect to read to a child who might be feeling a little down or scared and needs to be reassured of his or her parent’s love. The story is told as if the parent is answering a child who asked how much the parent loves him or her. The parent’s answer is that the child is loved through all the seasons of the year and even more. Then, several two-page spreads are given to each season starting with winter, with the parent stating precisely what he or she loves to do with the child during the season and how much the child means to the parent. There’s a section after the seasons where the author talks about getting through difficult circumstances with love and support.
I love the visual aspect of the pages for several reasons. The two-page spreads are simply beautiful and well detailed. The illustrations reflect each season with beautiful colors that are often variations on primary and secondary ones but go from pastels to more intense colors and with shadings of light to dark. Each season has its own feel into it; winter looks quite different from summer with its darker colors. I also love the way text was treated. I often wish that text in children’s books had more interest, and this one does. A few lines are not purely horizontal. Instead, they gently curve on the diagonal. Several fonts highlight different parts of the sentences and messages; for instance, “I love you” is always written in a script font. Color is also used with the text—not just black letters here—integrating the text into the scene and even making it even more lovely. It is a beautiful book, both the illustrations and the message.

***** 5 out of 5 stars
September 26, 2020 | By Suzy Davies | Amazon.com
Sparkling, Heartfelt Rhyme and Beautiful, Whimsical Illustrations!
Oh! I am in love! This book is wonderful. The narrative poem is simple, but heartfelt, communicating emotion through good times and bad, whatever the season.
The most important things to know about this book: the author conveys with ease the fact that true love is unconditional, and it is constant, through fall leaves, sunshine, flowers and snow! The illustration is exquisite, with modern tones that express the emotions and seasons so well. I love the animal characters, and the expressions on their faces.

***** 5 out of 5 stars
October 5, 2020 | By Elizabeth McDaniel | Amazon.com
I loved this book!
I loved this sweet rhyming book! The pictures were so vibrant and the words were perfect for getting the message across of how much the person loves who they are intending to read it to. Added bonus of learning the seasons and a small name game at the end. Fun!

***** 5 out of 5 stars
September 27, 2020 | By STROW | Amazon.ca
Beautifully illustrated
And not only are the pictures beautiful, the message of love is incredibly sweet. A delight to the eyes and ears, for young and old alike.

Hide reviews